The House of Keys

Finch Road, Douglas, IM1 2PT

The House of Keys, is a branch of Tynwald. Tynwald is the parliament of the Isle of Man. Norse in origin and over 1,000 years old, it is the oldest continuous parliament, in the world.

The House of Keys, has twenty four Members, called Members of the House of Keys or MHKs. Every five years Manx Domiciles, aged 16 or over, can vote in an election, to choose who will become MHKs. Each MHK represents a part of the Isle of Man called a constituency. Every MHK stands as an Independent and not as part of any Party.

There are regular Tours of the House of Keys.